IndiaDivine.org

About Troubled Children

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Namaste Debi:

Let me start by saying that I do not know exactly what you are going through, but I have an idea. Let me tell you about my situation.

I have pretty much spent my life trying to become enlightened, and as a career I have been a teacher, and now I'm studying to be a counselor. I have attempted to lead a just, positive life. I am also vegetarian, and I do not believe in harming others. Despite all the good that I believe that I did, I suffered terribly when my daughter left home this fall. She ran off to shack up with her tatooed boyfriend who plays in a band in Las Vegas. She withdrew from college to do this. I was heartbroken, stunned, and paralyzed with pain.

On top of all this mess, my mother began to meddle in my daughter's business. She bought the kid a cell phone, and she bought the boyfriend a cell phone. She dominated the means of communication, and I cannot even speak with my daughter. I have spoken with her once in four months.

Debi I cannot tell you how confusing these situations are. We try to live our lives the ways that we know best, and attempt to move toward enlightenment, and still our children turn toward darkness.

I have been praying the Gayatri mantra, and the MM mantra. I can tell you that I feel better, but I am not sure about my kids

I have thrown these problems at the feet of Mother Kali. If you would like to e-mail me privately, please do.

Jai Ma,

Shankari Kali

Debra McDaniel <student61754 > wrote:

Thank you Vish for this post!

It's an answer to prayer.

I've been trying to put into words a request for help with my 17 year old.

He'll be 18 in Aug and graduates in 2008.

Long haired singer in a band with lerics crying out about the injustices put apon them.

Broke up with his girlfriend this week & of course it's all Gods fault because her mother is a christian & didn't like him. But then she didn't like any of her daughters boy friends.