IndiaDivine.org

Introduction to Vedanta-2

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Fundamental Human Problem

There are essentially two things in this universe; I, the subject and the world, the assemblage of

objects that I interact or transact with. Objects of my interaction or transaction include

sentient beings as well as insentient objects. From birth to death, I continuously evolve from

being a child to youth, adult, old and one day leave this world, never to return again. I do not

know where I came from nor do I know where I am going. I have no knowledge of the life before or

life after. Religions tell me that I go heaven or hell, depending on whether I follow them or

not. Only thing that I am sure of is that I am here and the world is there, and I am forced to

deal with it through out my life. In fact, life is nothing but transacting with the world from

birth to death.

Fact of the matter is no one has ever asked me or consulted me before hand whether I would like to

be born or not, where I should be born, who should be my parents or even siblings or even what

type of body that I want, male, female or any other life form, etc. Is life just an accident that

begins and ends when circumstances favorable or unfavorable? Of everything is predestined that I

am just pawn in the game of life. But who is playing that too at my expense? He should know that

I too have feelings of what I like and do not like and definitely I do not want to be a pawn for

somebody’s pleasure. Whatever may be my complaints, there is nothing that I can do. I just find

myself in this world struggling to find my identity competing like everyone else to gain things

that I like and getting rid things that I do not like. Life does not seem to be fair at all.

This is not only my conclusion but seems to be the conclusion of everyone. Nobody says that I

have everything that I want and I am happy as I am and do not want any thing else for me to be