IndiaDivine.org

Meditation and stress

Rate this topic

Guest guest

I've been meditating on Amba for several months, for an hour and a half, chanting 2 malas of the Gayatri mantra. I used to get a good feeling from this, feeling that everything will be alright, if I continue in my meditation. Now, however, I feel ill, stressed out, and I've become more anxious. The meditation that I've been doing seems to have stopped working or is making things worse, and while I'm persevering in my meditation, I have become increasingly reluctant to do my meditation. I feel nauseous all the time because of high stress and anxiety. I keep praying to God to help me, but I feel like it's no use.

Any advice, and ideas on what I'm doing wrong?

"Forget the past that sleeps, and never the future think at all, but live in times that are with thee, and progress you will call".

This works for me, and I am certified PTSD victim, certified by Dept of Navy.

All stress, both sides of the coin (depression and anxiety) are related to not living in times that are right now. Depression is because one dwells on the past, is saddened about how thing may have been different. Forget it. The past is a corpse, and cannot be changed, even by the greatest of beings, lord brahma. Anxiety is worry about what will be. We cannot do much about that, either, other than go to the store and buy some milk, or pay the rent a month in advance. We dont have a future, we will be greatly disturbed by the real future of losing loved ones or our own forms to the big D. No wonder we need all these pills, thinking about the future.

No, stay focused on right this minute. There is a harmonium up on the table, and it needs pumping, this is the concern.