IndiaDivine.org

Hinduism/Chrisitanity

Rate this topic

_Lala_

Hi im new to the fourms and im doing a paper on the Kumbh Mela and one of the questions i need to answer is how is this and Chrisitainty similar..i couldnt really find anything on websites and i was hoping maybe somebody from here could help me!!

thank you..im goin to eat dinner ill be back in a few:)

The similarities between Krsna consciousness as taught by AC Bhaktivedanta Swami and the basic tenets of Christianity as taught by Lord Jesus Christ are the same although if I might say more developed.

They include:

Monotheism

Devotion and love for the One Supreme Lord is the highest goal.

They both reject polytheistic worship. (Krsna consciousness is not Hinduism.)

Human life is for coming to know God.

I hope your dinner was vegetarian :)

Guest guest

The similarities between Krsna consciousness as taught by AC Bhaktivedanta Swami and the basic tenets of Christianity as taught by Lord Jesus Christ are the same although if I might say more developed.

They include:

Monotheism

Devotion and love for the One Supreme Lord is the highest goal.

They both reject polytheistic worship. (Krsna consciousness is not Hinduism.)

Human life is for coming to know God.

I hope your dinner was vegetarian :)

Unreal... another misguided Hare Krishna attacking Hinduism (the modern term for Sanatana Dharma) to a non-Hindu; the origin of his Gaudyiya Vaishnava sect, while praising a religion, which condemns the very tradition he belongs to. :( Please, please stop showing such disrespect to your Hindu brothers and sisters and spreading disinfo, with such careless comments. Hindus face enough misunderstandings in the west, without supposed followers of a Vedic tradition themselves, Hare Krishnas, adding to the confusion.