QUESTION:

1) I am really a novice and have never done a havan before. But I

understand that for every chant of the mantra, the ghee or leaf dipped

in ghee or some such article is put into the fire. Is that applicable

even in this case?

2) What is 'gular ki samidha' and in this particular case, does it

mean that for every count of the mantra chant, 'gular ki samidha' has

to be put into the homa fire?

Respected members including Anand ji, please do enlighten me on this.

Pranam,

Buddha

Jai Gurudev,

My two cents:

Oum Dram Dreem Draum Sah Shukraya Namah :

Anand: I think the pronounciation of OM is a bit longer and not a short one.This mantra has to be chanted 64000 times in Kali Yug on a fridayevening during sunset in a Havan kund to neutralize all negativeeffects of the planet Venus or Shukra.

Anand: Its done at the time of dawn, i.e. when the day starts, when you can see the Sun on the horizon. and Not at the time of sunset.

Note: For havan 'gular ki samidha' is to be usedQUESTION:1) I am really a novice and have never done a havan before. But Iunderstand that for every chant of the mantra, the ghee or leaf dippedin ghee or some such article is put into the fire. Is that applicableeven in this case?

2) What is 'gular ki samidha' and in this particular case, does itmean that for every count of the mantra chant, 'gular ki samidha' hasto be put into the homa fire?Anand: Gular --- I do not know what its called in English, the same tree is also known as "Aaudumber: which is a place for Lord Duttatreya. This tree gives sweet fruits look very close to Figs. Another speciality of this tree is, we all know that first flowers come, and later flower gets converted to fruit. But for Gular tree, no one had seen flower of Gular !! It directly gives the fruits.