IndiaDivine.org

Christianity and Sahaja Yoga

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Jai Shri Mataji!Dear borthers,sisters,Carol and all ,

I am about to talk a little about the Christian Religion,especially Orthodoxy, in relation with Sahja Yoga and Mother's Divinity.Please,take into consideration that I have been raised as an Orthodox Christian.

As a young child, I studied the Orthodox Christiantity (OC) on both theological(dogmas) and practical (rituals,prayer etc.) as described by the sa called Fathers of the Church and ,also, the saints and prophets.I was in a search for the Truth and that search made me deply study Christianity.I am about to talk about "texts","official documents" but not on the behaviour of the followers of OC,their works,personal opinions etc.Just the "official" staff.

To start with , Jesus' messege of Love,Altruism,Innocence,Forgivness,Salvation and the Kingdom of Heaven seemed to me from the very beggining to be very very deep and true.It was very clear to me that Jesus was beyond doupts the Son of God,One to be respected and worshiped.Still,my quest forced me to search for more.