IndiaDivine.org

Digest Number 58

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

Hi to All,

You are all very kind with your words of caring, encouragement and prayers. I think I did the right thing but taking the courage to share my problem(s) with you all. I am very grateful.

Before I go on thanking each of you, just to let you know I am a lady and I am from Singapore. Presently I am doing my Master in Law in London. The reason I am here is because of HIM. Just before I came here for my studies I went on a temple pilgrimage in Tamil Nadu. I love going to the temples and have done so previously with my mom and this time around I did it with my father who is the solely responsible for my and my siblings faith in Hinduism. It was a great experience for me to visit the temples with my father who has a fairly good knowledge of each temple's history. I have visited all the 6 Aarupadai veedu of HIS with my mother. However this time around though I wanted to do that again, but did not get to go to Palani and Palamuthri cholai. But I did go to Maruthamalai. I simply feel happy when I am there with HIM - be it MURUGA , SHIVA, PERUMAL, AMMAN - I feel joy.... There is a deep personal proble!

m which I am not able to share with you all at the moment. As I was not able to cope (suicidal thoughts did cross my mind then and even now ) but I decided to resign from my job as I was not able to perform as my career is quite demanding most of the times. I have almost used up all my savings, I have not paid my full fees here , there is a problem with my sponsorship. HE somehow just does not seem right for me to receive any financial aid as yet. But I am looking at other means to raise money, but that has never been a problem for me. I know HE will somehow pull me through the financial, it is the personal problem that eats me to the core at times. And that is when I fear that will cost my studies.