IndiaDivine.org

How to Balance Materialism and Spiritualism .

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Question: Balancing Materialism and Spiritualism...

I am new to Krishna-bhakti , at least in this birth. I am developing faith and love in Sri Krishna.

I want to ask you about how to make a practical balance between materialism and spiritualism . I understand that the human birth is for developing love and devotion to Lord Krishna and in elevation to Him, getting back to Godhead . But aren't our material requirements equally important ? If we get materially inclined, then we spend most of our time in earning for our material needs. So how to make a balance? Shall we suppress and curb down our material needs?Another question I want to ask : Why is chanting on japa beads prescribed ? If I have faith in Krishna and I just take His name once a day won't it give me bhakti & mukti .Please enlighten me...your student,Rupesh

Answer: Emphasize Spiritual Life...