IndiaDivine.org

A recent Krishna - Leela !!!!

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Hare Krishna ! Dandavat pranams to Bhagavan Sree Krishna and Vaishnavas,

Without Bhagavan Sree Krishna's consent , not even a leaf moves in this world . Having taken shelter at His lotus feet , I always look forward to receiving Bhagavan's instructions through `nimithams' (symptoms of His choice) .

I have been working in the middle east since 1993 and because of my difficult job, my wife and sons forced to live in India . My long absence had made it difficult for my wife to control the boys . However, an `intuition' made me initiate them into daily chanting of `Vishnu Sahasranama' ; and it helped .

Testing Times

This year , my elder son was appearing for the final ISC examination . Unfortunately , his tutor left in the mid-term and thereafter the coaching suffered heavily . As the date approached, my son became increasingly nervous . To me getting leave for even a few days was difficult. However, tearfully praying to my `Ishta-Deva' Sree Krishna, I applied for a long leave of (3) months . And it was surprisingly approved without any problem .

Having reached home, I started helping my son . I used to take him to the Krishna temples regularly and it relieved his tension . Every time , we did the studies only after praying to Bhagavan . On the way to exam hall , both of us prayed in the nearby Krishna-temple .

When the results came , it was much better than expected . But, it narrowly fell short of the benchmark for a sure admission to a better institution .

Confusion.

Soon after the results , my father , I and my son started our search. To begin with , we prayed at our favorite Evoor Sree Krishnaswamy temple . While stepping into the temple, my eyes were filled with tears and I immediately realized how Bhagavan has saved my son . And that `Bhaktavalsala' is really sentimental .