IndiaDivine.org

[Guruvayur/Guruvayoor] Ramayanamasam

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

Hari Om!

Great to know that you have completed the parayanam.

My father used to read the Ramayanam and I remember

his explanation-I was 6 or 7 then- especially on how

sad Sri Rama was when Lakshmana was injured in the

battle.I also remember how sad I was listening to it!

But as soon as Hanuman brought the mountain in his one

hand, I was elated and he became my hero. Now my sons

(8 and 4) consider Hanuman as their hero and the

little one pretends that he too has a tail just like

his hero has!.

I am just a beginner and I am seeking your blessings

to continue with my spiritual interests. Please pardon

all my shortcomings in Sri Rama's and Hanuman's name.

I think it is traditional to celebrate Pattabhishekam

with a pooja and preparation of payasam, etc. I hope

to do that in a couple of days. I am not sure if

people read Uttara Ramayanam as a part of the Ramayana

masam. May be some one can advice!.

Hari Om! Sri Rama Jayam.

sasnEham

Sukumar

--- Chandra Menon <chandrasmenon2002 wrote:

>

> With due respect to all, I want to thank Dr. Sukumar

> for

>

> completing my Ramayanam reading that too in this

> Karkidaka

>

> masam. I am yet to complete the Utharakandam as the

> printed

>

> weblokam page is not available and can only listen

> to the

>

> melodious alapanam by Dr. Sukumar. I want to touch

> your feet

>

> physically for blessings but unable to do so and

> hence doing

>

> the same mentally. Please accept my pranamams.

> You, and the editorial board must be busy with

> the next edition of Navaneetham

> which I am eagerly looking forward to as

> Chingamasam is famous for all good things

>

> Thanks to Sunil for quelling the discussion

> about Bhakthi yoga. How aptly you said that " all

> are right " . If I were the moderator, I do not know

> what will be my response. I am sure all will agree