IndiaDivine.org

Namasthe- Bhagavan's smile

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Dear all,

There are only two situations that will bring a smile on Bhagavvan's face. But unfortunately or fortunately we all create those situations so often that Bhagavan is smiling all the time. Let us explore the two situations.

Situation #1.

When anybody imagines that he/she is capable of taking control of a situation and proclaims that everything is under control and he/she will take care of everything- at that time Lord starts smiling. If they sincerely add any of the phrases as preface like " God willing " , " by the grace of God " , " With the blessings of God " , " I hope " etc Bhagavan gets a break. Let us see some examples:

A car driver: " This is a very good car and I am an experienced driver. I will assure you that you will not miss the plane. Trust me. I guarantee that you will not miss the plane " .

A physician after diagnosing a serious disease: " Even though this is a little serious I am confident that I can remove that affected part by surgery and you will be alright in a few weeks. I can assure you that you can go home in about three weeks " .

Another physician: " There is no point in giving the medicine. He is going to die in a day or two " .

An enthusiastic parent: I know I am a good parent and I am sure that my son will become a gentleman. It all depends on how well you take care. It is completely in the parents' hands.

An engineer: I have repaired this engine to perfect condition. I can guarantee that it will run for 20 years with out problem. But, it is better to take insurance.

Hearing all these claims constantly, how can He not smile?

Situation #2

When people fight for possessions that really belongs to nobody.

Few examples:

When brothers or relatives or colleagues fight for the land, money or position :

" This is my portion. I will take that and you have no right on that property. "