IndiaDivine.org

Help me say Good bye

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

I am a true novice and tonight a very dear and wonderful friend/Da will die. He

and his family call me the " other daughter " even though we have only known each

other for 8 years. We both know that this was not the first life we shared nor

will it be the last for me.

I grew up in a Christian background but have always been a spiritual seeker.

How do I appropriately say good bye without offending anyone?

Thank you in advance--

Sharee Smith

------------------------------

-----------

GITA TALK GROUP GUIDELINES: PLEASE -

FOR QUESTIONER

1. The questions as far as possible must be relavant to Gita,

relavant to Dharma, relavant to other scriptures and relavant to

motivate Sadhaks to take up spiritual path

2. The Questioner must commit to daily Gita study

3. Only one question at a time.

4. Question must be brief, to the point and relavant to the group's

primary aim of deeper understanding of Gita.

FOR RESPONDER

1. Only responses that further clarify Gita message will be posted.

2. Quote Gitaji/scriptures wherever possible.

3. Limit personal feelings, opinions, beliefs etc. to the

extent that they further help in understanding the Gita shlokas

4. Be as concise, to the point, relevant and respectful of sadhaka's

time.

5. Focus on subject at hand only.

6. Do not include links to the other sites.

7. Do not include your personal information (Ph #, address etc).

8. Do not personalize message

9. All responses may not be posted.

10. Moderator at his discretion, may modify the posting.

11. Take into consideration the novices, youth, westerners, non-

sectarian audience. i.e. limit the use to Sanskrit words only.

Provide English word bracketed.

Ram Ram

------------ --------- --------- --------- --------- ---------

Post message: @grou ps.com

Subscribe: -

Un: -unsubscri be

Guest guest

I am a true novice and tonight a very dear and wonderful friend/Da will die. He