IndiaDivine.org

Is being Influenced by Preferences a Deviation from Karma Yoga? Please Guide

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Hi all,

I've been reading and following gita for the past couple of years, the peace and

clarity i achieved is simply amazing.

Unfortunately a simple question is rankling my brain ever since i graduated from

college.

My area of focus is networking software. But of late i've been receiving job

offers in web development, linux admin positions..etc, which is not my area of

specialization. Though I have done those jobs in the past, but don't want to do

that anymore.

Its not about the money or anything else. Its just that i dont have the passion

to that kind of jobs anymore.

A true karmayogi is not attached to anything. Ever since i started followed gita

the first thing i gave up is desire and ego.

Am i deviating from the path of karma yoga by selectively choosing the jobs.

Should i do the jobs i receive as lord's will or should i go ahead and choose

the jobs where i have done a lot of research.

Please guide...thanks...

Krishna

======================================

GITA TALK GROUP GUIDELINES: PLEASE -

FOR QUESTIONER

1. The questions as far as possible must be relevant to Gita, relevant to

Dharma, relavant to other scriptures and relevant to motivate Sadhaks to take up

spiritual path

2. The Questioner must commit to daily Gita study

3. Only one question at a time.

4. Question must be brief, to the point and relevant to the group's primary aim

of deeper understanding of Gita.

GITA TALK GROUP GUIDELINES for RESPONDER: PLEASE -

1. Only responses that further clarify Gita message will be posted.

2. Quote Gitaji/scriptures wherever possible.

3. Limit personal feelings, opinions, beliefs etc. to the extent that they

further help in understanding the Gita shlokas

4. Be as concise, to the point, respecting sadhaka's time.

5. Focus on subject at hand only.