IndiaDivine.org

Fwd: marriage astro topics

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

USBrahmins , "gopa90" <gopa90 wrote:Faith in AstrologyRespected friendsFrom Pattars Group I received two mails â€"Both asking me to write about 1) Astrology aspects in marriage 2) Relevance of Gothra and sub groups among Brahmins in the context of marriage. The mails in short were expecting my write up to the group members. I thought from the above mails I am in the eligibility level to write on the subject. My background is I am a retired officer from BSNL and have read a few books on Astrology and I am in the field of Astrology for more than 15 years. I am a physics graduate, added with Engineering background. Before I start I extend my pranamams to my Guru Sri R. S Iyer, who was a co lecturer with me in the Regional Telecom Training center, Trivandrum for his blessing. If R S Iyer would not have been in the training center I would never have been able to write on the topic now.Sincerely Gopala Krishnan1. Astrology- It works Astrology has survived through many centuries. This is the first evidence that it work. If Astrology had not been working this science would have been abandoned long back by the mankind. We have reference to Astrology in the epic Mahabharatha itself. Duryodhana approach Sahadeva (One of the Pandavas) for fixing the Muhurtha for War. Sahadeva was a very good astrologer.I have read from Sivananda’s book on topic of Karmic theory â€" He has said, it works, so we accept it. Karmic theory is in liaison with astrological charts.Famous scientists Isac Newton and Albert Einstein believed in Astrology, I have read. So there is something more about it. I have studied Newton’s laws of motion â€" especially I recollect his third law- for every action there is an equal and opposite reaction. And Einstein’s equation -E=mc2 for theory of relativity.2. Astrological charts- an introduction.To tell the taste of seawater is salty, a few drops are sufficient. Hence my touching