IndiaDivine.org

Sublord of ascendant & horoscope correctness

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Dear Ravi Bhide The correct ascendent is Gemini 23-17-28 Mer,Jup,Sat Sat in stars of Merc. The 7th cusp is Sag 23-17-28 Jup,Ven Sat. What is the aynamsa you have used? "ravi.bhide" <ravirajbhide wrote: Greetings everyone, I am a beginner and I am trying to learn KP. I manually casted my horoscope which is given below. To test it, I used some free KP software available in this group and compared the two charts. They differ by about 1 degree, which

seems quite a bit. My birth details are:Feb 13, 1977Time: 15:44Place: Ulhasnagar, Bombay My manually casted chart says that my ascendant is Gemini 24*17', which gives Mer-Jup-Mer as the lord of the sign, star and sublord. The computer generated one says that my ascendant is Gemini 23*21', which gives Mer-Jup-Sat as the lord of the sign, star and sublord. Now, if I am not mistaken, the lord of the constellation in which the sublord of the ascendant is posited describes the personality of the native. Mercury is in Sun star. Sun is in Aquarius. Actually "Sun in Aquarius" matches with how I look in real life, the way I think etc. If I take the computer generated chart, then Saturn is in Mercury star. Mercury is in Capricorn. But "Mercury in Capricorn" does not describe my personality. Now the point of doing all this is that I am try to determine when I will get married. (Don't tell me the answer please! I want

to determine that myself and learn KP during the process.) So among other things, I need to know the 7th cusp correctly and with the current chart(s), I am in doubt. Would someone please confirm/correct what I have so far? Cusp, Sign-lord, Star-lord, Sub-lord----1 Gem 24*17 Mer Jup Mer2 Can 19*34 Moo Mer Ven3 Leo 16*37 Sun Ven Moo4 Vir 18*37 Mer Moo Mer5 Lib 21*37 Ven Jup Jup6 Sco 24*37 Mar Mer Rah7 Sag 24*17 Jup Ven Mer8 Cap 19*34 Sat Moo Mer9 Aqu