IndiaDivine.org

Reply to Steve - Re-post of Lesson 1

Rate this topic

Guest guest

OHM SHRI RAGAVENDRAYA NAMAH

JAYA JAGANNATHA

Namaste Steve,

I am also a beginner student like you. I impressed with your sincerity and dedication. Although, many of the students joined later, they didn't try to attempt the old lessons. But, you did that dutifully and the answers are impressive.

I wrote a mail to Mr.Sarajit, regarding the non-response for the assignment answers, which you might have read. But, I reproduce a part of the mail below for your reference. In this regard, there are 2 points.

1. In this materialistic world, it is very difficult to see people learning vedic and astrology. Among the learned members it is very rare that one become a Pundit. Among the very very few pundits, it is very very very few who will be interested or ready to teach Astrology. Among those, it is one or two, who does as a divine charity. So, it is our Poorvapunya, we have such rare Gurudeva and other Gurus. As we know they have their own, official and personal burdens. Apart from that as an astrologer, they have to read many charts and counsel many people, (because that is the ultimate aim of learning Jyotish). So, the time available for them to spend for us, is less. So, whatever, comes out of that little time, we will try to utilise. If we get more from them or get an answer from them, we are blessed.

I am mentioning about this, because, please do not get upset, if you are not getting a response for your answers. Many of the students are not utilising this great and rare opportunity. Although we are 75 in number, leaving the gurus, only about 10 are actively participating.

2. About the second point regarding this issue, read the following extract of my previous mail.

"Namaste Mr.Sarajit,

I also felt in a similar manner sometime back. Even, Mr.Karu and Mr.Gauranga das also expressed about not answering for the assignments.