IndiaDivine.org

Digest Number 2722

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Dear srini ~ I already replied to this wonderful email, but because I forgot to change the "To" part of the email,

it didn't get to the group. I hope I can remember. I am studying Chapter 4, in the hotel, as I rest up to be able

to attend my daughter's wedding on the 21st. : )

I am so grateful for sharing the story of Swamiji. Once he said, or wrote, to me, when I wrote of a particularly

difficult relationship: Thank the Goddess for the Gift to Participate in Her Wonderful Creation. Now this is

what he has demonstrated by his own actions. I try very much, actually working at it more attentively recently,

and I have felt the results. Today I was at a bead store, and the clerk accidently transposed the price, which was

$17 to $71. She was so flustered and upset and telling me would get it reversed, but didn't know how, so would

have to wait until later in the day when the manager would be in. Several times she thanked me for my calmness,

when in all actuality I wasn't attached to having to know the issue was resolved. Finally she said: I just don't know

how you can be so kind about this. I said, "I don't have time for anything else." When I saw the horrified look on her

face, I said, "oh, no, I'm not dying; this is just how I look at and experience situations these days.

All the years of trying, and as Yoda (Star Wars) would say, "Don't try. Do," find myself doing more than trying. I h

have also realized that when I've been trying I have not succeeded, but have fallen on my face. Well, this, as I

now understand, is not an intellectual proposition, but a way of being. Yet I do feel that we each approach new

learning and behavior in different ways, and sometimes our mind is the beginning ... formulating an idea; and our

hearts are the feelings ... our feelings have to actually change and be real; and our souls ... I feel when the