Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

Saskia van As

hindu

Tuesday, June 19, 2001 10:12

Book

Dear Center,

For many years I have wanted to translate Vivekananda's books, in Dutch.I understand that would be an enormous task. I do not know if there exist already a translation, if so it has disappeared. The English Vivakananda books are not for sale in the bookstores in Holland.

I am a medical doctor with a practice in alternative health and I use meditation in my work. I did live for 13 years in the USA in California and had a spiritual teacher. I regret so much that these wonderful books are not available. Could you give me advise on this subject. I hope you can help me to contact the right person.

Sincerely,

Saskia van As

======response==========

Dear Saskia

I will check to see if there is a Dutch translation on the works of

Swami Vivekananda. Maybe you are the one destined to do it!!

Your love for the works of Swami Vivekananda is touching.

Yes, we agree that the work of Swami Vivekananda is very valuable

treasury for mankind and should be made accessible to people of

all nations.

There is a Ramakrishna Vedanta Centre in Holland you may want

to get in touch with them directly for any books in Holland:

Ramakrishna Vedanta Verniging Nederland

De Vlaschaard 57, 1183 KM Amstelveen

Phone and fax 31-20-4410155

jay

Vivekananda Centre London

http://www.vivekananda.co.uk

• 2 years later...

This came from

M P Bhattathiri

Vivekananda Centre

Sunday, November 09, 2003 05:05

book

HOLY MOTHER: Being The Life Of Sri Sarada Devi, Wife Of Ramakrishna & Helpmate In His Mission