Guest guest Posted January 22, 2001 Report Share Posted January 22, 2001 This set of question and answer with McDonalds came to us on the internet: (we cannot vouch for its accuracy)....jay Question and answer with McDonalds. Q: I am a vegetarian and I have recently heard that McDonald's French fries may not be vegetarian. I checked your ingredient list and the only thing suspect is the item called " natural flavor " . I have heard that this is beef tallow, but I would like to check with you to make sure. (alleged answer from Macdonald's) A: Our suppliers use a unique production process to make our French fries. After the potatoes are washed and steam-peeled, they are cut, blanched, dried, par-fried, and frozen. It is during the par-frying process that the natural flavoring is added. The natural flavoring consists of a miniscule amount of beef extract. Again, thank you for contacting McDonald's. We look forward to serving you again soon under the Golden Arches. ============ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.