IndiaDivine.org

re restaurants

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

Hello, As you know I am fairly new to being a vegan. I went to a Chinese restaurant today to possibly pick something up for myself. They had a vegetarian menu but the server said that it wasn't a 100 percent vegetarian because the food is still cooked in oil that has previosuly been used for cooking meat. My question is: do we avoid eating at restaurants that cook vegetarian meals in oil and woks where meat has been cooked in? I told the server that having a vegetarian menu when it is not really vegetarian and definitly not vegan was misleading. Any comments on this? Am I being to strict?Also, has anybody read Mad Cowboy? I like most of it but the one part where he brings up the issue about if people have the right to kill animals or not (he compares it to abortion and the fetus, he says that both the fetus and the animals couldn't express themselves, well, in re animals, I very strongly disagree) and that thatw as likely to be an issue to was probably