IndiaDivine.org

New with a question

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

Hi there --

I've been doing the program for about 4 months, and have decided to try to do it

as a

newbie vegetarian. My question (which I'm sure you've heard numerous times) is

how do

you get enough protein without eating too much soy (more than 1 serving/day) and

without eating too many calories for your body (meaning, if you're getting it

all from nuts

and beans, won't you gain weight?).

I'm trying a vegetarian diet (I have never eated red meat) to reduce my ever

increasing

cholesterol. My doctor wants me to go on medication, but I'd like to avoid meds.

I already

don't eat high fat foods, saturated and trans fat (or sugar, although I'm still

not off

artificial sweetners). Anyway, I know that vegetarian diets helps with

cholesterol, so I

thought I'd try it out.

Thanks for your help.

Lynn

Guest guest