Guest guest Posted October 1, 2003 Report Share Posted October 1, 2003 There might be an ingredient on its " natural flavors " that is not vegan, I just don't trust " natural flavors " since I found the following information on http://animal-ingredients.hypermart.net/ NATURAL FLAVOR: Natural Flavoring. Natural Source. Can mean animal, vegetable or mineral source. Most often in the health food industry, it means an animal source, especially in cosmetics (ie. animal elastin, animal glands, fat, protein, oil). Be wary of this term. Find out exact source. And also I have seen the following mail posting about Pepsi: http://www.veggieboards.com/boards/printthread.php?t=9875 Dave, Thanks for the info about Coke, I didn't realize the Coca Cola company supports a lot of animal abuse until you sent me this message. And also thanks to the person that sent the message about phosphoric acid and bones. You guys are SO helpful Ana , " Dave Shishkoff " <dave@e...> wrote: > What's not vegan in Pepsi? > > Coke may be vegan, but the company supports a lot of animal abuse (rodeo's, > etc) and is a multi-national and should be avoided regardless. > > In my opinion, anyway. =) > > - Dave > > > Is Coca Cola vegan? I have read Pepsi ingredients and I found out > > Pepsi is not vegan! What about Coke? > > Thanks, > > Ana > > > > > > > > > > Post message: > > Subscribe: - > > Un: - > > List owner: -owner > > > > Shortcut URL to this page: > > /community/ > > > > Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted October 1, 2003 Report Share Posted October 1, 2003 Ahh..that makes sense - *diet* Pepsi (and all other 'diet' products) could be considered non-vegan due to the amounts of animal testing, plus the chemicals appear to come from animal sources.. I avoid 'diet' products like the plague anyway. Interesting link! As for the 'natural flavor', it isn't 100%, so it's not really accurate to say 'Pepsi isn't vegan', but really, it could be. I don't want people to go out buying Pepsi, but i'd also rather people knew the truth. - Dave - " annamky " <anamaria Wednesday, October 01, 2003 6:36 AM Re: What's not vegan in Pepsi? > There might be an ingredient on its " natural flavors " that is not > vegan, I just don't trust " natural flavors " since I found the > following information on http://animal-ingredients.hypermart.net/ > > NATURAL FLAVOR: Natural Flavoring. Natural Source. Can mean animal, > vegetable or mineral source. Most often in the health food industry, > it means an animal source, especially in cosmetics (ie. animal > elastin, animal glands, fat, protein, oil). Be wary of this term. > Find out exact source. > > And also I have seen the following mail posting about Pepsi: > http://www.veggieboards.com/boards/printthread.php?t=9875 > > Dave, > Thanks for the info about Coke, I didn't realize the Coca Cola > company supports a lot of animal abuse until you sent me this message. > > And also thanks to the person that sent the message about phosphoric > acid and bones. > You guys are SO helpful > Ana > > > , " Dave Shishkoff " <dave@e...> > wrote: > > What's not vegan in Pepsi? > > > > Coke may be vegan, but the company supports a lot of animal abuse > (rodeo's, > > etc) and is a multi-national and should be avoided regardless. > > > > In my opinion, anyway. =) > > > > - Dave > > > > > Is Coca Cola vegan? I have read Pepsi ingredients and I found out > > > Pepsi is not vegan! What about Coke? > > > Thanks, > > > Ana > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > Post message: > > > Subscribe: - > > > Un: - > > > List owner: -owner > > > > > > Shortcut URL to this page: > > > /community/ > > > > > > Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.