Guest guest Posted June 29, 2005 Report Share Posted June 29, 2005 I was upset to read the post below, especially after a recent ex[experience where a local retailer stated very firmly that: " there is no such thing as vegan marshmallows " . To date, I have only had the VeganSweets ones, which are made for Pangea. I talked to Pangea today and was told that: --they have never used Emes gelatin --the candy manufacturer they contract with does not make other marshmallows --they purchase and send all of the ingredients to the manufacturer, so that they can guarantee the purity of the contents. I encouraged Pangea to post a reassuring explanation on their site, since there seems to be a lot of misinformation and concern about vegan marshmallows right now. Best, Shelley (ready for the somemores this weekend!) Shelley M. Samuels Where is the knowledge that is lost in information? Where is the wisdom that is lost in knowledge? -T.S. Eliot - " sunny_outdoors " <sunny_outdoors Monday, June 27, 2005 12:27 AM Eme's kosher gelatin is not vegan > I found this post > > Eme's has been pulled from vegan sites. The bastards lied--someone had > it tested in a lab and it turned out to be REAL gelatin.] > > I guess this web site hasn't pulled it off the shelf... > > www.veganessentials.com/catalog/emes-unflavored-vegan-gelatin.htm > > I personally use agar agar for my vegan gelatin > > > Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.