Guest guest Posted July 18, 2001 Report Share Posted July 18, 2001 Hi, My name is Robyn. I am new to the list and I am still a converting vegetarian. Can anyone tell me if vegans use Fructose. In all my reading I have not seen it listed. Is it processed the same way as cane sugar? All the label says is 100% pure crystalline Fructose. Does anyone know what it is made from exactly or how it is processed? Thanks, Robyn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted July 18, 2001 Report Share Posted July 18, 2001 Hi Robyn, You asked about Fructose and if it was processed in the same way as cane sugar. It is my understanding that it is and goes through the same bone-char process as white refined sugar. Brown sugar and molasses also go through this process. LaDonna Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.