Guest guest Posted May 21, 2002 Report Share Posted May 21, 2002 Hey :-) Wondering if anyone has the recipe for vegan rice krispy treats that uses the marshmellow fluff stuff in a jar (used to be vegan but I've still gotta confirm that)? I don't want the one that is made with peanut butter though. Many thanks! Dolly _______________ Chat with friends online, try MSN Messenger: http://messenger.msn.com Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted May 22, 2002 Report Share Posted May 22, 2002 just add the fluff to the rice cereal until you get the texture you want with it, Also check out Seevnth Day Adventist shops for vegan marshmallows. chris ----Original Message Follows---- " Dunno Nuttin " <peacedabear Christian-Vegan-Cooking , Lookin' for a recipe Tue, 21 May 2002 22:08:29 +0000 Hey :-) Wondering if anyone has the recipe for vegan rice krispy treats that uses the marshmellow fluff stuff in a jar (used to be vegan but I've still gotta confirm that)? I don't want the one that is made with peanut butter though. Many thanks! Dolly _______________ Chat with friends online, try MSN Messenger: http://messenger.msn.com _______________ Send and receive Hotmail on your mobile device: http://mobile.msn.com Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted May 22, 2002 Report Share Posted May 22, 2002 Hi Dolly, Just make the recipe the same only use homemade vegan marshmallows (you don't have to let them set up overnight, etc.). I posted the recipe last fall. Let me know if you'd like a copy. Sherry (the jarred marshmallow stuff contains dairy, I believe) At 10:08 PM 5/21/2002 +0000, you wrote: >Hey :-) > >Wondering if anyone has the recipe for vegan rice krispy treats that uses >the marshmellow fluff stuff in a jar (used to be vegan but I've still gotta >confirm that)? I don't want the one that is made with peanut butter though. >Many thanks! >Dolly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted May 22, 2002 Report Share Posted May 22, 2002 >> (the jarred marshmallow stuff contains dairy, I believe) >> I remember checking the label for this before and I don't remember it having any dairy but it did have egg whites as an ingredient. Tracy LAUNCH - Your Music Experience http://launch. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted May 22, 2002 Report Share Posted May 22, 2002 I looked this up because I didn't know it had egg whites, do you refrigerate it? I never have. Here's what the Fluff website says: Corn syrup, sugar syrup, vanilla flavor, and egg white. There are no artificial preservatives, stabilizers, emulsifiers, or colorings in Marshmallow Fluff. It's also Kosher. There are some recipes on the website also. http://www.marshmallowfluff.com/htm/welcome.shtml I'm new here, btw, hello everyone! Sally > I remember checking the label for this before and I > don't remember it > having any dairy but it did have egg whites as an > ingredient. > > Tracy > > > > LAUNCH - Your Music Experience > http://launch. > ===== When you find yourself the victim of other people's bitterness, ignorance, smallness, or insecurities, remember, things could be worse - you could be them. Unknown LAUNCH - Your Music Experience http://launch. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.