Guest guest Posted May 23, 2002 Report Share Posted May 23, 2002 Vegan marshmallows are no longer available, as far as I know, they quit making them. And besides they do not have any food value in them. Just fats and calories. Thank you, Elite in Idaho, USA Your New Tupperware Consultant Invisible_Robot A.K.A.Mr.Chris [old97] Wednesday, May 22, 2002 7:53 AM Re: Lookin' for a recipe just add the fluff to the rice cereal until you get the texture you want with it, Also check out Seevnth Day Adventist shops for vegan marshmallows. chris ----Original Message Follows---- " Dunno Nuttin " <peacedabear Christian-Vegan-Cooking , Lookin' for a recipe Tue, 21 May 2002 22:08:29 +0000 Hey :-) Wondering if anyone has the recipe for vegan rice krispy treats that uses the marshmellow fluff stuff in a jar (used to be vegan but I've still gotta confirm that)? I don't want the one that is made with peanut butter though. Many thanks! Dolly _______________ Chat with friends online, try MSN Messenger: http://messenger.msn.com _______________ Send and receive Hotmail on your mobile device: http://mobile.msn.com Your use of is subject to the Terms of Service. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted May 23, 2002 Report Share Posted May 23, 2002 In a message dated 5/22/2002 9:30:07 PM Pacific Daylight Time, elite writes: .. And besides they do not have any food value in them. Just fats and calories. Oh, but I sure do miss marshmallows, and smores!! Sara Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted May 23, 2002 Report Share Posted May 23, 2002 You can find vegan marshmallows at most kosher grocery stores One of the brand names I think is Eldan -there might be a typo there. I usually just buy the fluff, for the few times a year I actually make rice krispy treats Elite [elite]Thursday, May 23, 2002 12:27 AM Subject: vegan marshmellows 5/22 Vegan marshmallows are no longer available, as far as I know, they quit making them. And besides they do not have any food value in them. Just fats and calories. Thank you, Elite in Idaho, USA Your New Tupperware Consultant Invisible_Robot A.K.A.Mr.Chris [old97]Wednesday, May 22, 2002 7:53 AM Subject: Re: Lookin' for a recipe just add the fluff to the rice cereal until you get the texture you want with it, Also check out Seevnth Day Adventist shops for vegan marshmallows.chris----Original Message Follows----"Dunno Nuttin" <peacedabear To: Christian-Vegan-Cooking , Subject: Lookin' for a recipeTue, 21 May 2002 22:08:29 +0000Hey :-)Wondering if anyone has the recipe for vegan rice krispy treats that usesthe marshmellow fluff stuff in a jar (used to be vegan but I've still gottaconfirm that)? I don't want the one that is made with peanut butter though.Many thanks!Dolly_______________Chat with friends online, try MSN Messenger: http://messenger.msn.com_______________Send and receive Hotmail on your mobile device: http://mobile.msn.com Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted May 23, 2002 Report Share Posted May 23, 2002 I think so Invisible_Robot A.K.A.Mr.Chris [old97]Thursday, May 23, 2002 10:02 AM Subject: RE: vegan marshmellows 5/22werent marshmallows originally made vegetarian a LONG time ago?chris----Original Message Follows----"Gershman, Hindy" <hindy.gershman To: "' '" RE: vegan marshmellows 5/22Thu, 23 May 2002 09:05:52 -0400You can find vegan marshmallows at most kosher grocery storesOne of the brand names I think is Eldan -there might be a typo there. Iusually just buy the fluff, for the few times a year I actually make ricekrispy treatsElite [elite]Thursday, May 23, 2002 12:27 AM Subject: vegan marshmellows 5/22Vegan marshmallows are no longer available, as far as I know, they quitmaking them. And besides they do not have any food value in them. Justfats and calories.Thank you, Elite in Idaho, USAYour New Tupperware ConsultantInvisible_Robot A.K.A.Mr.Chris [old97]Wednesday, May 22, 2002 7:53 AM Subject: Re: Lookin' for a recipejust add the fluff to the rice cereal until you get the texture you wantwith it, Also check out Seevnth Day Adventist shops for vegan marshmallows.chris----Original Message Follows----"Dunno Nuttin" <peacedabear To: Christian-Vegan-Cooking , Subject: Lookin' for a recipeTue, 21 May 2002 22:08:29 +0000Hey :-)Wondering if anyone has the recipe for vegan rice krispy treats that usesthe marshmellow fluff stuff in a jar (used to be vegan but I've still gottaconfirm that)? I don't want the one that is made with peanut butter though.Many thanks!Dolly_______________Chat with friends online, try MSN Messenger: http://messenger.msn.com<http://messenger.msn.com>_______________Send and receive Hotmail on your mobile device: http://mobile.msn.com<http://mobile.msn.com> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted May 23, 2002 Report Share Posted May 23, 2002 werent marshmallows originally made vegetarian a LONG time ago? chris ----Original Message Follows---- " Gershman, Hindy " <hindy.gershman " ' ' " RE: vegan marshmellows 5/22 Thu, 23 May 2002 09:05:52 -0400 You can find vegan marshmallows at most kosher grocery stores One of the brand names I think is Eldan -there might be a typo there. I usually just buy the fluff, for the few times a year I actually make rice krispy treats Elite [elite] Thursday, May 23, 2002 12:27 AM vegan marshmellows 5/22 Vegan marshmallows are no longer available, as far as I know, they quit making them. And besides they do not have any food value in them. Just fats and calories. Thank you, Elite in Idaho, USA Your New Tupperware Consultant Invisible_Robot A.K.A.Mr.Chris [old97] Wednesday, May 22, 2002 7:53 AM Re: Lookin' for a recipe just add the fluff to the rice cereal until you get the texture you want with it, Also check out Seevnth Day Adventist shops for vegan marshmallows. chris ----Original Message Follows---- " Dunno Nuttin " <peacedabear Christian-Vegan-Cooking , Lookin' for a recipe Tue, 21 May 2002 22:08:29 +0000 Hey :-) Wondering if anyone has the recipe for vegan rice krispy treats that uses the marshmellow fluff stuff in a jar (used to be vegan but I've still gotta confirm that)? I don't want the one that is made with peanut butter though. Many thanks! Dolly _______________ Chat with friends online, try MSN Messenger: http://messenger.msn.com <http://messenger.msn.com> _______________ Send and receive Hotmail on your mobile device: http://mobile.msn.com <http://mobile.msn.com> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted May 25, 2002 Report Share Posted May 25, 2002 At 09:05 AM 5/23/2002 -0400, you wrote: >You can find vegan marshmallows at most kosher grocery stores One of the brand names I think is Eldan -there might be a typo there. I usually just buy the fluff, for the few times a year I actually make rice krispy treats I must confess that I'm not familiar with Eldan brand, but I do know that others, including Ko-gell, are Kosher, but they are not vegetarian. The trick is to ascertain from the company if the gelatin is made from seaweed or from kosher-slaughtered cows. You can usually check this out at their website. Or . . . you can make your own marshmallows from the recipe I posted recently. It's really easy and fun. Sherry Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.