Guest guest Posted May 23, 2002 Report Share Posted May 23, 2002 What are the ingredients in it.? What brand is it.? Thank you, Elite in Idaho, USA Your New Tupperware Consultant Gershman, Hindy [hindy.gershman] Thursday, May 23, 2002 8:07 AM To: ' ' RE: vegan marshmellows 5/22,23 The one I get is not the fluff brand and it is vegetarian -----Original Message----- Elite [elite] Thursday, May 23, 2002 10:08 AM RE: vegan marshmellows 5/22,23 They may be vegetarian, but they are not Vegan, as they have animal by-product, the egg whites, Thank you, Elite in Idaho, USA Your New Tupperware Consultant -----Original Message----- Gershman, Hindy [hindy.gershman] Thursday, May 23, 2002 7:58 AM To: ' ' RE: vegan marshmellows 5/22 I think so -----Original Message----- Invisible_Robot A.K.A.Mr.Chris [old97] Thursday, May 23, 2002 10:02 AM RE: vegan marshmellows 5/22 werent marshmallows originally made vegetarian a LONG time ago? chris ----Original Message Follows---- " Gershman, Hindy " <hindy.gershman " ' ' " RE: vegan marshmellows 5/22 Thu, 23 May 2002 09:05:52 -0400 You can find vegan marshmallows at most kosher grocery stores One of the brand names I think is Eldan -there might be a typo there. I usually just buy the fluff, for the few times a year I actually make rice krispy treats Elite [elite] Thursday, May 23, 2002 12:27 AM vegan marshmellows 5/22 Vegan marshmallows are no longer available, as far as I know, they quit making them. And besides they do not have any food value in them. Just fats and calories. Thank you, Elite in Idaho, USA Your New Tupperware Consultant Invisible_Robot A.K.A.Mr.Chris [old97] Wednesday, May 22, 2002 7:53 AM Re: Lookin' for a recipe just add the fluff to the rice cereal until you get the texture you want with it, Also check out Seevnth Day Adventist shops for vegan marshmallows. chris ----Original Message Follows---- " Dunno Nuttin " <peacedabear Christian-Vegan-Cooking , Lookin' for a recipe Tue, 21 May 2002 22:08:29 +0000 Hey :-) Wondering if anyone has the recipe for vegan rice krispy treats that uses the marshmellow fluff stuff in a jar (used to be vegan but I've still gotta confirm that)? I don't want the one that is made with peanut butter though. Many thanks! Dolly _______________ Chat with friends online, try MSN Messenger: http://messenger.msn.com <http://messenger.msn.com> _______________ Send and receive Hotmail on your mobile device: http://mobile.msn.com <http://mobile.msn.com> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted May 23, 2002 Report Share Posted May 23, 2002 I think the brand name is Eldan for the marshmallows the "fluff" is made by Gefen I think - its a kosher brand. I will double check when I get home look in my pantry. But to my knowledge, both don't have egg whites. I don't know if you will be able to find them in Idaho though. I can only find them in a few grocery stores - and they aren't regular grocery stores, they are the smaller exclusively kosher stores. Hindy Elite [elite]Thursday, May 23, 2002 10:18 AM Subject: RE: vegan marshmellows 5/22,23,23 What are the ingredients in it.? What brand is it.? Thank you, Elite in Idaho, USA Your New Tupperware Consultant Gershman, Hindy [hindy.gershman]Thursday, May 23, 2002 8:07 AM' 'RE: vegan marshmellows 5/22,23 The one I get is not the fluff brand and it is vegetarian Elite [elite]Thursday, May 23, 2002 10:08 AM Subject: RE: vegan marshmellows 5/22,23 They may be vegetarian, but they are not Vegan, as they have animal by-product, the egg whites, Thank you, Elite in Idaho, USA Your New Tupperware Consultant Gershman, Hindy [hindy.gershman]Thursday, May 23, 2002 7:58 AM' 'RE: vegan marshmellows 5/22 I think so Invisible_Robot A.K.A.Mr.Chris [old97]Thursday, May 23, 2002 10:02 AM Subject: RE: vegan marshmellows 5/22 werent marshmallows originally made vegetarian a LONG time ago?chris----Original Message Follows----"Gershman, Hindy" <hindy.gershman To: "' '" RE: vegan marshmellows 5/22Thu, 23 May 2002 09:05:52 -0400You can find vegan marshmallows at most kosher grocery storesOne of the brand names I think is Eldan -there might be a typo there. Iusually just buy the fluff, for the few times a year I actually make ricekrispy treatsElite [elite]Thursday, May 23, 2002 12:27 AM Subject: vegan marshmellows 5/22Vegan marshmallows are no longer available, as far as I know, they quitmaking them. And besides they do not have any food value in them. Justfats and calories.Thank you, Elite in Idaho, USAYour New Tupperware ConsultantInvisible_Robot A.K.A.Mr.Chris [old97]Wednesday, May 22, 2002 7:53 AM Subject: Re: Lookin' for a recipejust add the fluff to the rice cereal until you get the texture you wantwith it, Also check out Seevnth Day Adventist shops for vegan marshmallows.chris----Original Message Follows----"Dunno Nuttin" <peacedabear To: Christian-Vegan-Cooking , Subject: Lookin' for a recipeTue, 21 May 2002 22:08:29 +0000Hey :-)Wondering if anyone has the recipe for vegan rice krispy treats that usesthe marshmellow fluff stuff in a jar (used to be vegan but I've still gottaconfirm that)? I don't want the one that is made with peanut butter though.Many thanks!Dolly_______________Chat with friends online, try MSN Messenger: http://messenger.msn.com<http://messenger.msn.com>_______________Send and receive Hotmail on your mobile device: http://mobile.msn.com<http://mobile.msn.com> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.