Guest guest Posted July 22, 2003 Report Share Posted July 22, 2003 Thanks for the information. Please post it when you can. I would like to share on the other list. Elite >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> shawnam [shawnam] Tuesday, July 22, 2003 8:57 AM Re: marshmallow fluff 7/22/03 I've never seen marshmallow fluff w/ gelatin...that's what makes it fluff...because of no gelatin...the part that makes most of it non-vegan is the eggwhites...but smuckers makes a marshmallow icecream cover that is supposedly vegan...and just like fluff...and I know I've seen fluff specifically marked vegan...but I just have to find the company again...anyway...Marshmallows have gelatin...not fluff. Quoting Elite <elite: > For your information: marshmallow fluff is not vegan, its base is gelatin. > And the rest if made with sugar type ingredients. > > I do not know where you got your information. > But has been discussed at length on another list . > Thank you, > Elite in Idaho, USA > Your Tupperware Consultant elite > There are some great sales going on with Tupperware right now. > >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> > > > > shawnam [shawnam] > Tuesday, July 22, 2003 8:40 AM > > Re: Looking for fruit dip recipe > > most marshmallow fluff is vegan... > > > Quoting S W <vegan888: > > > Sounds yummy, I may reduce the sugars some, but I love > > sweet stuff! > > > > Thanks, > > Christi > Your use of is subject to the Terms of Service. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.