Guest guest Posted January 11, 2005 Report Share Posted January 11, 2005 Does anyone know if beet sugar is vegan? Thanks. Rachael Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted January 11, 2005 Report Share Posted January 11, 2005 I would think that it would be vegan. Ed Valentine --- Rachael VerNooy <rachaelvernooy wrote: > Does anyone know if beet sugar is vegan? Thanks. > > Rachael > > Mail - now with 250MB free storage. Learn more. http://info.mail./mail_250 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted January 11, 2005 Report Share Posted January 11, 2005 I don't think it matter what the sugar is made from...it is all about the processing. If they use bone char (which about 1/2 the us plants do) then it is not vegan. Read labels and call the company. Good luck... Here is a link too... http://www.jivdaya.org/are_brown_sugar_and_powdered_vegan.htm Ed Valentine [tacomaharbor] Tuesday, January 11, 2005 11:02 AM Subject: Re: beet sugarI would think that it would be vegan.Ed Valentine--- Rachael VerNooy <rachaelvernooywrote:> Does anyone know if beet sugar is vegan? Thanks.> > Rachael> > Mail - now with 250MB free storage. Learn more.http://info.mail./mail_250 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted January 11, 2005 Report Share Posted January 11, 2005 I know that Canadian beet sugar (most sugar made in Canada, from what I have been told!) is vegan. Does anyone know if beet sugar is vegan? Thanks. Rachael Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.