Jump to content
IndiaDivine.org

Benecol

Rate this topic


Guest guest

Recommended Posts

This is what it says on the Benecol website about whether or not it contains dairy:

 

"Do BENECOL® Spreads contain dairy or dairy by-products?While none of the ingredients in BENECOL® Spreads are dairy-based, we cannot state with certainty that they do not contain any dairy by-products." IME when that is said about a product it normally will contain an animal derivative of some kind.

 

Benecol has Polyglycerol as an ingredient in both the regular and the light spreads. This is not a vegan ingredient. It is by-product of soap manufactureres which normally uses animal fat. It also contains Palmitate. Here's what PETA's list says about Palmitic Acid: which is from fats, oils. Mixed with stearic acid [not vegan]. Found in many animal fats and plant oils. In shampoos, shaving soaps, creams. Derivatives: Palmitate, Palmitamine, Palmitamide. Alternatives: palm oil, vegetable sources.

 

God's Peace,

Gayle

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...