Guest guest Posted January 9, 2006 Report Share Posted January 9, 2006 The Pop Tarts don't have gelatin in them UNLESS you buy the frosted ones. They list the flavors as Apple Cinnamon, Brown Sugar, Blueberry, and Strawberry AND unfrosted. The other flavors are not vegan. The frosted ones have gelatin in the frosting but the ones listed are vegan. You have to make sure you look at the particulars listed. They do not list anything that is almost vegan. That is not PETA's way. Not that I'm a big fan of all that PETA does (tactics, etc...) but they do try to maintain this list as accurately vegan as possible. I've spoken to them about it. If anyone sends them the name of something that they think should be on the list, they call the company to find out the sources of questionable ingredients before they will consider putting it on the list. They are very conscientious about it. God's Peace, Gayle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.