IndiaDivine.org

Hello/moderator request

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Hello everyone,

i was a member of this group a while ago but left becaus ei was too busy to reply to email. my circumstances have changed now... i'm actually more busy but am feeling a stronger calling to speak to like minded people and find out more about issues that i believe in.

I'll send a seperate email re-intriducing myself again but for now i just wanted to say hi! I've read the last few posts about whether to keep the group open and wanted to say i'd be happy to take over moderation on a trial basis if no one minds a new comer taking over! ;-)

I'll give it my best to get the group going but if after a few weeks it falls flat i'll consider closing it, as you were Michael.

If i'm out of line or someone has stepped in then it doesn't matter, i have loads to do anyway, but i'd definitely like a place to talk to other UK vegans and share ideas for activism etc.

I'm fairly new to it all to be honest so could really do with some advice!

and i would *love* to meet vegans near me. I'm the only one i know! ;-)

What do you think?

Laura x

(I used to be veganvixenuk)Want to chat instantly with your online friends? Get the FREE

Messenger

Hi Laura,

I haven't been a member of this group very long, but as one members opinion I think it would be worth you giving it a go. It might be hard getting people to talk, as you've probably noticed! At the moment I think this group would make a good "sitting in silence" meditation group ; - )