im getting increasingly interested in making the switch from being 75%

to total vegan. To help me in this can anybody suggest where i can get

(online) some good sources of info about what actually goes on the

diary industry. A while back i saw video of battery hen conditions at

Wegmans in the states and it had quite a effect on me. To be frank at

present i just dont largely know what goes on behind the eggs, milk,

etc thats in the stores. Any help would be appreciated. thanks

Guest guest

Hi, I am a brand new vegan thanks to this site: http://www.peta.org.uk/ on the left hand side of this site you will find many links.. www.KFCcruelty.co.uk www.milksucks.co.uk and many others... there is an online presentation of Meet your Meat... Watching these made me cry... cover my mouth in horror.. made me run to the bathroom to vomit (and I am a theatre nurse so this is no small feat as I could slurp down spaghetti and watch a live brain surgery)... it made me have bad dreams.. it made me ashamed of mankind.. it made me vow never to eat meat again.. to try to do what I can to stop the cruelty.. I am not a perfect vegan. I drive a car with full leather.. I have a leather suite and I still have many animal products in my house