Guest guest Posted August 12, 2008 Report Share Posted August 12, 2008 Hey all Does anyone know if the popcorn in cinemas is suitable for vegans? Looking at going to the odeon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted August 12, 2008 Report Share Posted August 12, 2008 As far as I know it's vegan - it's just corn, salt and vegetable oil. I've been working on that assumption anyway - hopefully no one will now " pop " up and tell me I'm wrong. ;-) Paul On 12 Aug 2008, at 12:58, Donna wrote: > Hey all > > Does anyone know if the popcorn in cinemas is suitable for vegans? > Looking at going to the odeon > Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted August 12, 2008 Report Share Posted August 12, 2008 Lol, no pun intended? Thanks a lot for that, thought I'd better check. Im starting to learn not to assume when it comes to vegan foods. The things that I would have swore blind were vegan have the most random of ingredients in them and the foods I thought wouldn't be vegan are. I'm starting to amaze people with ingredient lists Donna , Paul Russell <prussell wrote: > > As far as I know it's vegan - it's just corn, salt and vegetable oil. > I've been working on that assumption anyway - hopefully no one will > now " pop " up and tell me I'm wrong. ;-) > > Paul > > On 12 Aug 2008, at 12:58, Donna wrote: > > > Hey all > > > > Does anyone know if the popcorn in cinemas is suitable for vegans? > > Looking at going to the odeon > > > Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted August 12, 2008 Report Share Posted August 12, 2008 Wouldnt know for sure without the ingredient list, could be the dreaded milk powder in there somewhere, or non vegan sugar............ Â Peter vv Donna <dona1982 Tuesday, 12 August, 2008 12:58:20 PM Cinema popcorn Hey all Does anyone know if the popcorn in cinemas is suitable for vegans? Looking at going to the odeon Send instant messages to your online friends http://uk.messenger. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted August 12, 2008 Report Share Posted August 12, 2008 I sent them an e-mail to check and they said they can confirm that sweet popcorn is suitable for vegans but they're currently waiting on confirmation about the salt popcorn. I can see myself turning into an e-mail fiend lol Donna , " Donna " <dona1982 wrote: > > Hey all > > Does anyone know if the popcorn in cinemas is suitable for vegans? > Looking at going to the odeon > Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.