Guest guest Posted August 24, 2004 Report Share Posted August 24, 2004 B " H Hi, I just came across this recipe on the net. It's a lovely recipe. However,the heading claims that the recipe is vegan/parve, but the ingredients include low-fat cream cheese. Of course adding cream cheese would make it dairy, not parve, or vegan for that matter. If the intention was soy cream cheese-like product, it would be best to stipulate this clearly. I'm concerned that people just starting on their way to keeping kosher may be misled. Doreen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted August 25, 2004 Report Share Posted August 25, 2004 Thank you, Doreen, this really slipped out of my attention. Thank you ALL for your encouragement and friendly hints and suggestion. I am remodelling the pages because they were not as practical with the buttons and hope to be able by tomorrow with the new basic ouitline to keep adding new recipes. Thanks again for your patience and understanding! I have done many websites before, but this one is a bit different, and requires a few trials-and -errors in the beginning I suppose until it can be used in the fastest and most smooth way. If you don't find yet the recipes you have posted...please don't take it personal. Every recipe will find its way into the archives, but since there are so many, recipes for Chanukah or Passover for example come a bit later. Gabriella Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.