Jump to content
IndiaDivine.org

vegetarian cheese

Rate this topic


Guest guest

Recommended Posts

Guest guest

Hello everybody,

When I was last in England I tried getting some vegan cheese to bring back with me to Portugal. I went to Holand & Barret and they had something called vegetarian cheese. I bought it, without first asking the lady in the shop if that was really dairy free. But when I got home and opened the packet I had serious doubts about the true nature of the cheese. I still don't know what to think. For me it doesn't make any sense to call normal cheese vegetarian cheese just because pig's blood wasn't used in the production process of it. It seems a contradiction in terms : vegetarian cheese.

Can anyone help me on this one?

My best regards to all of you

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...