Jump to content
IndiaDivine.org

So Good...

Rate this topic


Guest guest

Recommended Posts

Guest guest

Seem to remember a posting a while back mentioning that " So Good " may

not be vegan. A phone call to them last night resulted in the

following (waffly) e-mail back...

 

Dear Mr Davidson,

 

Thank you for your enquiry about So Good and it's suitability to a

vegan diet.

 

Rest assured that there are no animal products whatsoever in our

range of soya drinks. The source of vitamin D which we use is

vitamin D2 and carries the approval of the Vegan Society. We will be

changing our packaging shortly, and nutritional advice for our

customers will now include the fact that So Good is suitable for

vegans. This is thanks to our valued vegan customers who have called

the carelines as you have.

 

Once more, thank you for your interest in So Good and I do hope that

we have been of help to you.

 

Yours sincerely,

 

Sarah Lines

So Good Customer Care

 

 

....haven't actually sampled the stuff yet though, the ingredients

list seems worryingly long...Think I'll stick with " normal " soya

milk!!

 

Dom

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest guest

It's my favourite, very nice!

Yes, they did use D3 for sheep's wool (they tried to assure me it was alive

at the time). Their new stuff doesn't. The worrying list of ingredients

gives it a similar texture to milk. Emulsifiers etc. They don't concern

me, not toxic. I was one of these 'valued' vegan customers they are talking

about. It makes me wonder if they changed it for legal sakes, seeing they

stated it was suitable for Vegans on their website.

RM

 

 

Dominic Davidson [dominic.davidson]

27 March 2001 13:02

vegan-network

So Good...

 

 

Seem to remember a posting a while back mentioning that " So Good " may

not be vegan. A phone call to them last night resulted in the

following (waffly) e-mail back...

 

Dear Mr Davidson,

 

Thank you for your enquiry about So Good and it's suitability to a

vegan diet.

 

Rest assured that there are no animal products whatsoever in our

range of soya drinks. The source of vitamin D which we use is

vitamin D2 and carries the approval of the Vegan Society. We will be

changing our packaging shortly, and nutritional advice for our

customers will now include the fact that So Good is suitable for

vegans. This is thanks to our valued vegan customers who have called

the carelines as you have.

 

Once more, thank you for your interest in So Good and I do hope that

we have been of help to you.

 

Yours sincerely,

 

Sarah Lines

So Good Customer Care

 

 

....haven't actually sampled the stuff yet though, the ingredients

list seems worryingly long...Think I'll stick with " normal " soya

milk!!

 

Dom

 

 

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...