Guest guest Posted July 27, 2001 Report Share Posted July 27, 2001 Just catching up on all my mail from the last couple of weeks and noticed that people have said that Tesco and Safeway doughnuts are both vegan - this is really weird cos I could swear that I've asked in Tesco before and they said the doughnuts had both milk and eggs in them. Could it vary from store to store perhaps, or was some mean Tesco employee just trying to keep me from the jammy goodness? _______________ Get your FREE download of MSN Explorer at http://explorer.msn.com/intl.asp Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted August 2, 2001 Report Share Posted August 2, 2001 vegan-network, " Emily Howarth " <dropscone@h...> wrote: > > Just catching up on all my mail from the last couple of weeks and noticed > that people have said that Tesco and Safeway doughnuts are both vegan - this > is really weird cos I could swear that I've asked in Tesco before and they > said the doughnuts had both milk and eggs in them. Could it vary from store > to store perhaps, or was some mean Tesco employee just trying to keep me > from the jammy goodness? I just checked my copy of the Vegan Shopper (from the Vegan Society) and that lists Tesco, Asda, and Co-Op jam doughnuts as being OK, can't remember if it mentioned Safeway. Helen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.