Guest guest Posted July 28, 2001 Report Share Posted July 28, 2001 >safeway donuts here certainly are NOT vegan... >they have lard and whey in em..at the very least...not to mention if you want to be really strict, you also have to question what they use to grease the tins, the productions lines and so on of commercial bakeries. often the bread might be vegan but the grease the tin they are baked in or baked on is just the cheapest they can source and mixed with animal fats. makes shopping at a reliably concerned wholefood shop worthwhile, apart from your financial support of a good cause that keep money in local economies rather than a faceless supermarket that takes money out of communities and away to shareholder's accounts. john Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.