Guest guest Posted December 18, 2001 Report Share Posted December 18, 2001 News Flash: Beano drops now contain gelatin Beano drops used to be widely used by vegetarians to help with the aftermath of eating beans - flatulence. The drops used to be vegetarian, but a new company took over producing the product, and it now contains gelatin made from fish. Please write or call them to express any concerns you have regarding the change in ingredients. GlaxoSmithKline Healthcare P.O. Box 1467 Pittsburg, PA 15230 1-800-257-8650 FYI, the Beano tablets have always contained gelatin. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted December 18, 2001 Report Share Posted December 18, 2001 Huh, I'm not sure I get this: You put they have always contained Gelatin at the bottom of this post, so how could they now have Gelatin in? vegan-network, EBbrewpunx@c... wrote: > News Flash: Beano drops now contain gelatin > > Beano drops used to be widely used by vegetarians to help with the > aftermath of eating beans - flatulence. The drops used to be > vegetarian, but a new company took over producing the product, and it > now contains gelatin made from fish. Please write or call them to > express any concerns you have regarding the change in ingredients. > > GlaxoSmithKline Healthcare > P.O. Box 1467 > Pittsburg, PA 15230 > 1-800-257-8650 > > FYI, the Beano tablets have always contained gelatin. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.