Jump to content
IndiaDivine.org

Are pearls vegan?

Rate this topic


Guest guest

Recommended Posts

Considering that they come from mollusks, I would think that they aren't.

However, I have been going through a lot of sites trying to find some more

information on pearls, but I haven't found much so far. I just got a pearl

necklace from my mom (and it isn't just one pearl, it has at least 30! So

that was 30 oysters at least!), she was nervous in giving it to me because

she didn't realize before that I may not want it. But it would really hurt

her to give the necklace back, which is why I'm hoping to discover that

pearls are vegan! Though I may not have much luck with that, perhaps I'll

just keep it without ever wearing it!

 

Waiting for good news!

 

And by the way, I have found the info I need (the info I asked for in my

previous e-mail " Shopaholic needs help " ) from a PETA site...

 

Honor

 

_______________

Chat with friends online, try MSN Messenger: http://messenger.msn.com

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...