Guest guest Posted February 26, 2002 Report Share Posted February 26, 2002 > I heard > bornville (sorry i cant spell) is vegan too, but not sure about that. well i thought it wasnt because it wasn't listed in the vegan shopper and other cadbury's products are. then one day i was desperate for chocolate so i looked at the ingredients and the only thing that had anything remotely dairy sounding was soya lethicin (sp?) which has to come from soya beans. now i happily eat it = ) and its spelt bournville. and another yorkshire lass, hello! i'm originally from bradford but managed to escape to leeds. far, i know <g>. smile and be happy sarah Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted February 26, 2002 Report Share Posted February 26, 2002 My friend had a company making vegan chocolates, www.vegansplendor.com, but sadly she isn't doing business any longer. Still does them for fun though, they're the best. I'm Lacie by the way. Never have introduced myself. I live in California. 21 vegetarian for about 7 years, vegan 6 months (I know it took me a long time) 1 son, he's veggie too. sarah monster <chocofungi wrote: > I heard > bornville (sorry i cant spell) is vegan too, but not sure about that. well i thought it wasnt because it wasn't listed in the vegan shopper and other cadbury's products are. then one day i was desperate for chocolate so i looked at the ingredients and the only thing that had anything remotely dairy sounding was soya lethicin (sp?) which has to come from soya beans. now i happily eat it = ) and its spelt bournville. and another yorkshire lass, hello! i'm originally from bradford but managed to escape to leeds. far, i know <g>. smile and be happy sarah Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted February 26, 2002 Report Share Posted February 26, 2002 Hi Laura The Co-op sell chocolate creams (like after eights) which are vegan .. The co-op is good about using the word vegan on its labelling ,so it saves confusion - rainbowspirals vegan-network Tuesday, February 26, 2002 12:02 AM [100% veg*n ] Re: chocolate mmmmmmm.... yeah- Green and Black's Maya Gold is lovely My favorite choclate. ) Fry's choclate creams (made by cadburys) are vegan and I heard Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted February 26, 2002 Report Share Posted February 26, 2002 People discussed Bourneville on one of my lists . Apparently it has recently become vegan so won't be in vegan shopper . Not sure I would bother with it when I can easily get Fry's - sarah monster vegan-network Tuesday, February 26, 2002 12:05 AM Re: [100% veg*n ] Re: chocolate > I heard > bornville (sorry i cant spell) is vegan too, but not sure about that. well i thought it wasnt because it wasn't listed in the vegan shopper and other cadbury's products are. then one day i was desperate for chocolate so i looked at the ingredients and the only thing that had anything remotely dairy sounding To Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted February 26, 2002 Report Share Posted February 26, 2002 > > I heard > > bornville (sorry i cant spell) is vegan too, but not sure about that. >well i thought it wasnt because it wasn't listed in the vegan shopper and >other cadbury's products >are. It only recently became vegan which is why it is not in the vegan shopper but it should be listed on the last amendment sheet. And I'm a Yorkshire lad, born Barnsley, spent too many early years down south but now over the other side in Hull. Michael Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted February 26, 2002 Report Share Posted February 26, 2002 ADDITIONAL INFO ON CHOCHOLATE: THERE ARE SOME ALLEGATIONS, THAT BLOOD-POWDER (PULVATIZED DRIED BLOOD) IS MIXED INTO THE CHOCHOLATE. love and peace, toma - E-Mail: Sik Toma <siktoma 26-Feb-2002 Time: 15:50:11 This message was sent by XFMail - Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted February 26, 2002 Report Share Posted February 26, 2002 Didn't someone say about a year ago that after 8's weren't vegan anymore? never had em, so, don't really know, but, i remember that conversation about a year or so ago " Angie Wright " <angiewright wrote: >Hi Laura The Co-op sell chocolate creams (like after eights) which are vegan .. The co-op is good about using the word vegan on its labelling ,so it saves confusion > >Angie > - Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted February 26, 2002 Report Share Posted February 26, 2002 At 11:20 AM 2/26/2002 -0500, EBbrewpunx you wrote: ------------------------- Reply Separator ------------------------- >Didn't someone say about a year ago that after 8's weren't vegan anymore? >never had em, so, don't really know, but, i remember that conversation >about a year or so ago They had become non-vegan but I believe that they have now changed back. Although they are made by Nestle. Michael Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.