Guest guest Posted March 12, 2002 Report Share Posted March 12, 2002 > Doesn't subway's bread contain mono and dyglicerides? Yes, but their website (subway.com) says they are not from animal origin: " Do your breads contain animal products? SUBWAY® Italian bread contains no animal derived ingredients. The wheat bread and deli roll contain honey, which may be considered an animal derived ingredient. The deli style roll may contain egg and the Parmesan oregano bread contains cheese. The wrap contains L-cysteine which may be derived from animals. " Picky vegan moment: Honey " may be considered " an animal derived ingredient? Where exactly does the doubt come in there? Bees = animals, honey = from bees, so honey = animal derived ingredient. Sheesh. >> so if you know any fast food places i could raid, lemme know! Just the ones you mentioned -- Subway and Taco Bell. The university I used to go to had a terrible cafeteria if you were vegetarian or vegan, so I nearly lived on Taco Bell for two years. I'm really really burnt out on them now. :] Subway is usually my saving grace when travelling with my non-veggie family. - Cheryl ..................................... http://www.pickleflick.com/bean http://www.livejournal.com/~ratties AIM: triceratops bean " I'm melting! Melting! Oh, what a world! What a world! Who would have thought a good little girl like you could destroy my beautiful wickedness. " Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.