Guest guest Posted April 15, 2002 Report Share Posted April 15, 2002 well, i still won't eat there anywho, but, thought some folks would like to know... http://www.vrg.org/fries.htm Important Information About Burger King's French Fries April 12, 2002 In 1997, while doing research for the Guide to Fast Food, we were told by Burger King that their French fries contained “no whey, no dairy products, no beef fat, no flavoring from animals.” Recently, however, Burger King Customer Relations has stated that the fries are not considered to be vegetarian. We called Burger King’s Media Relations department about this, and they stated that the fries do contain a small amount of a poultry-based amino acid used for flavoring. While, at the moment, they were not able to give us any documentation to this effect, they did say that this information will be included in their new nutrition guide which should be available shortly. Burger King’s Product Consistency department informed us that the recipe for the French fry coating was reformulated in the spring of 2001, and offered to contact the company that produces the flavoring to determine the source. As of this writing we are awaiting a reply. In the meantime, vegetarians who choose to eat the BK Veggie may want to order it without the fries. (Please note that the BK Veggie bun is not vegan and you may want to ask for the patty to be microwaved rather than prepared on the grill with the other meat products.) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.