IndiaDivine.org

Rawfoods and Emotional Healing

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

Hi Patricia...I'm a psychologist living in New York (I'm from Virginia,

went to VCU), and I was just reading an article today by Viktoras

Kulvinkas (Spring Cleaning Within the Greening of America: Grass, Algae

and Seaweeds are IN) about the use of spirulina and wheatgrass juice.

I just began a fast and one of the questions I'm 'asking about while

fasting,' is how to introduce more holistic (nutrition, spirituality, etc.)

concepts in my work with people. I decided I would read a little

something about raw foods every day while fasting. I'll include a

few excerpts from the article:

In a July 1940 issue of the American Journal of Surgery, a comprehensive

1,200 case report on the therapeutic effect of chlorophyll was documented.

The cases ranged from deep internal infections to skin lesions, and included

brain ulcers, peritonitis, pyorrhea, ulcertaed varicose veins, etc.

In all cases the report stated discharged as cured.

E. Birher, research scientist, refers to chorophyll as "concentrated

sun power, which increases the function of the heart, affects the vascular

system, the intestines, the uterus and lungs. It raises the basic

nitrogen exchange and is therefore a tonic which considering its stimulating

properties cannot be compared with any other.

Dr. Birher and his co-workers used chlorophyll in the treatment of

tuberculosis, cardiac disease, arteriosclerosis and mental depression because

of its "tonic" effect. Doctors at Temple University in Philadelphia

discovered that the green solution thickened and strengthened the cell

walls, which could create a barrier to the entry of virus and bacteria

into cells.....

When I discovered muscle testing and Kinesiology, I was eager to explore

the reactions different foods and process had on the strength of the eater.

Much of the results are summarized in my book, Life Extension Recipes

and Program.