IndiaDivine.org

How to season stir fry's

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Hi Everyone:

I'm new to this list and I love stir fry vegetables, but never knew how to eat them before except with lots of butter, of course the thought of that makes me cringe now, but are there different ways to make stir frys taste great? I'm new to spices and how to flavor foods with different non animal based products and wanted to get some suggestions from the group. Thank you. Sincerely,

Mark Pyles

hi mark

on our stir fries we use any of these for seasoning: soya sauce/tamari,

lemon juice, balsamic, fresh herbs (especially cilantro), garlic, vege

stock, braggs liquid aminos, chilli, ginger, kaffir lime leaves.

good luck!

alice

On 11 Dec 2007, at 07:25, Mark Pyles wrote:

> Hi Everyone:

>  

> I'm new to this list and I love stir fry vegetables, but

> never knew how to eat them before except with lots of butter, of

> course the thought of that makes me cringe now, but are

> there different ways to make stir frys taste great? I'm new to spices

> and how to flavor foods with different non animal based products and

> wanted to get some suggestions from the group. Thank you.

>  

> Sincerely,

>  

> Mark Pyles

Hi Alice:

Thank you for such wonderful information! I'm a real newbiphile when

it comes to spices, such as what they are, and where to buy them. Can

you tell me what the following are? I've never heard of them:

tamari?

balsamic (is that vinegar?)

vegetable stock (Do you mean such as College Inn?)

Braggs liquid aminos?(never heard of them)

Kaffir lime leaves? (never heard of them)

I do all my shopping at walmart. Would I be able to find those things

there? Gosh I feel like such an idiot when it comes to this. I'm new

to this and want to learn all I can, but I guess I have to learn to

crawl before I can walk. Thank you!

Mark

, Alice Leonard <alice wrote:

>

> hi mark

> on our stir fries we use any of these for seasoning: soya

sauce/tamari,