IndiaDivine.org

Freezing Kale

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Hi All,

This is my first time posting, and would like to know more about freezing Kale, i am doing this to make green smoothies but i need to know if it's ok to do this without destroying it??

thank you,

Danita

"The More You Know, The Less You Need"

I've frozen kale in the past without much issue at all. Just wash and cut, then put into tupperware and put it in the freezer. Then again, I was using it for things like stir-frys and not smoothies.HAH <GaiaHemp wrote: Hi All, This is my first time posting, and would like to know more about freezing Kale,

i am doing this to make green smoothies but i need to know if it's ok to do this without destroying it?? thank you, Danita "The More You Know, The Less You Need"

Yeah, i need to know about it for smoothies since thats the only way

i've been consuming it lately:)

thanks!

, cacophonous_joy

<cacophonous_joy wrote:

>

> I've frozen kale in the past without much issue at all. Just wash and

cut, then put into tupperware and put it in the freezer. Then again, I

was using it for things like stir-frys and not smoothies.

>

> HAH <GaiaHemp wrote: Hi All,

>

> This is my first time posting, and would like to know more about

freezing Kale, i am doing this to make green smoothies but i need to

know if it's ok to do this without destroying it??

>

> thank you,

> Danita

> " The More You Know, The Less You Need "

>

All greens do well for a smoothie after being frozen .I wash and shake out as much water as possible then put into a zip lock bag.This way the greens do not turn bad .Too expensive to toss.

Janie

----

SolarSiStar

12/14/2007 10:50:51 PM

Re: Freezing Kale