Guest guest

> Yeow! I can hardly handle the crockpot. I didn't even know they sold

> pressure cookers anymore.

You can do it, Fred! :-) Have patience with yourself. Paul will tell

you.

Guest guest

I'm a long standing cook. But, I disabled now and some days I wouldn't be

able to put a meal on the table without my pressure cooker or crock pot. I

swear by both of them. They are my main standbys.

Joanie

Guest guest

They don;t sell as many as they used to. People don't cook nearly as much as

they used to . They are too busy going to McDonalds.

GB

Re: pressure cooker

> Yeow! I can hardly handle the crockpot. I didn't even know they

sold

Blab-away for as little as 1¢/min. Make PC-to-Phone Calls using

Messenger with Voice.

Guest guest

QVC!!!!!!!!! they have great pressure cookers!!!!!!!!!

Guru Khalsa <greatyoga wrote: They don;t sell as many as they used

to. People don't cook nearly as much as they used to . They are too busy

going to McDonalds.

GB

Re: pressure cooker

> Yeow! I can hardly handle the crockpot. I didn't even know they

sold

Blab-away for as little as 1¢/min. Make PC-to-Phone Calls using

Messenger with Voice.

• 1 year later...

Thanks for the tip! Making veggie stock is on my 'to do' list & a pressure

cooker would be the way to go. If it ever cools off around here I want to

make a big pot of soup!

The temperature is 84 & feels like 90 @ 7:00p.m. tonight in Arkansas.

Rhoda

On 10/2/07, thelilacflower <thelilacflower wrote:

>

> Wanted to pass this info on. If you have a pressure cooker you can make

> vegetable stock quickly in it.

> Donna

> Sent via BlackBerry from T-Mobile

>

>

>

--

Rhoda Jayne

• 1 year later...

If anyone uses a pressure cooker, I would appreciate it if you would tell me which brand and material you like. Also, if you cook beans in it, do you soak them first?

Thanks.

Daisy