IndiaDivine.org

Today is my birthday and I'm starting over

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

Hi, group! Well, after that pronouncement a few weeks ago that I was publicly committing to the 6 week plan of E2L, I failed completely! So, today is my birthday and I want to start again. I am going to make this year my year to get my life together and I'm starting with my diet. So, here I am again, making another committment.

Today I am 51. I am single. I am 5 foot 6 and weigh 252 pounds. I live with a roommate and her 17 year old son who eat a SAD diet and don't want to change- so there's all kinds of junk food and animal products in the house. I have been vegan for about a year, so I've learned to deal with it.

I have 4 dogs which need extensive walking every day and that keeps me moving. (I also have 3 cats and a chipmunk) I'm a nurse and work in home health in Boone, NC. I love to cook and am planning to learn one new E2L recipe a week to keep things interesting. Here's my plan:

Breakfast- green smoothie (I love green smoothies!!)

Lunch- huge salad with all kinds of greens and 1/2 beans

Dinner- another huge salad with beans or a large plate of sauted veggies (here is where I'll try the new recipes)

Any suggestions? I also promise to be more visible on this list and do my part to support others.

I know I can do this! Thanks for listening,

Peg

No snacks. At least until I'm losing weight well, I will hold off on grains and nuts.

Guest guest