IndiaDivine.org

New to veagan diet

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Hello, all!

My name is Robin. I am brand new to eating a veagan diet (today is day 8) and

I'm still not quite sure what I'm doing! Right now I am dependent on store

bought products (Boca, Morningstar Farms, etc.) but don't find a lot of variety.

I'm looking for a way to make my own. Any suggestions for a brand new vegan?

I'm married with 2 kids still at hame, ages 22 & 19. I am the only one in the

house that is eating this way, but hubby and daughter are trying to be helpful.

My teenage son is a little horrified, I think ;).

A big issue coming up is two days before Thanksgiving I'm having foot surgery

and won't be able to fix my own food for 3-4 weeks. Any ideas on things I can

fix ahead of time and freeze?

I really want this to work. I know that it is right for me.

Thanks in advance,

Robin